Posted in Uncategorized

Vintage Fashion Virgin

(Repost From Metrolina Restore Blog )

As you already know, I am a big fan of all things midcentury for the home. And although I have long adored the style of midcentury clothing, I will admit right here and now that I don’t personally own very much of it or certainly dress full out mid-mod retro all the time. But I am very intrigued by vintage clothing and have been slowly warming up to it through the last year. These are some of my new favorite ways to ease into vintage fashion a bit via stylish vintage accessories! Try these great retro ideas on for size and let me know what you think. 

Add a vintage bag–casual or dressy:

 

 

What about a fun vintage scarf for hair or neck, or just to tie jauntily around the handle of your purse-

 

 

 

 

 

 Add a little swanky glam with a vintage necklace, bracelet, earrings or sweater pin-

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are very easy ways to wear vintage history and tap into that fun vintage Mad Men style! 

AND…did you know that you can find many of these vintage fashion items at the ReStore? Yes,  I know that you may usually think of the ReStore for home and décor items but one day recently I walked in on an entire collection of beautiful vintage pins at one of the Restores near my house- all only $5 each-Yowza!  And, I have also found necklaces bracelets and handbags- all at fantastic prices. So here’s my Mod Bettie ReStore Shopping Tip for vintage accessories: don’t forget to check the glass counters that are upfront in most of the ReStores near the checkout area…this is where many of the vintage jewelry items, purses and scarves can be found, just waiting on YOU to give them new life–so Happy Hunting!

Author:

I am and actor and producer on the lookout for midcentury gold while furnishing my 1956 atomic ranch! Happily thrifting my way through life and sharing the info and tips as I go... I am a vintage dealer at Sleepy Poet Antique Mall in Charlotte, NC

Leave a Reply

